Roc Nation and CYBR Unveil The Harder They Fall Virtual Metaverse Experience

Michael Caloca / ONE37pm

Get ready for an unforgettable experience in the metaverse. Today, Roc Nation in collaboration with CYBR, is launching The Harder They Fall soundtrack’s virtual metaverse experience in celebration of the recent film and soundtrack release.

In order to experience this special event, all you need is a web browser to immerse yourself in the visually pleasing virtual world of Redwood City. Once you visit the link, you will be teleported into the virtual world of Redwood City where you are able to explore the grounds of The Harder They Fall. 

Within this metaverse, you can listen to the entire soundtrack, which is produced by Jay-Z himself, as well as visit sets and scenes from the film. 

Wander around the church where you can interact with the official movie trailer, explore the train which features unique art, step inside Mary’s Stagecoach where you will gain access to the official merch store, and have fun at the hotel—where you have the opportunity to play an interactive game and even win prizes!

Additionally, inside the saloon viewers will be able to watch an exclusive live-streamed panel discussion with chosen cast members from The Harder They Fall and the original soundtrack's artists about their creative processes behind the production of their project.

As a participant, you will enjoy even more perks and surprises with The Harder They Fall cast and artists as you explore the metaverse space. 

This exclusive collaboration cements Roc Nation as the premier music label entering the metaverse, bringing together innovators from music, culture, and entertainment in a completely virtual environment created by CYBR utilizing Epic GamesUnreal Engine.

About The Harder They Fall

The Harder They Fall characters are based on real cowboys, lawmen, and outlaws of the 19th-century American West. The film made its global debut on October 6, 2021, at the BFI London Film Festival. It had a limited premiere on October 22, 2021, before becoming available on Netflix on November 3.

When bandit Nat Love (Jonathan Majors) learns that his adversary Rufus Buck (Idris Elba) is about to be freed from prison, he gathers his crew to track Rufus down and exact revenge. 

Nat's crew consists of his previous love, stagecoach Mary (Zazie Beetz), his right and left-hand man—hot-tempered Bill Pickett (Edi Gathegi) and quick drawing Jim Beckwourth (R.J. Cyler)—and a startling adversary-turned-ally, all of which ride beside him in this confident, righteously new school Western. 

Rufus Buck has his own terrible team, which includes "Treacherous" Trudy Smith (Regina King) and Cherokee Bill (LaKeith Stanfield); they do not know how to lose. 

The Harder They Fall was directed by Jeymes Samuel, written by Samuel and Boaz Yakin, and produced by Shawn Carter, James Lassiter, Lawrence Bender and features a scorching soundtrack. 

Moreover, the all-star ensemble includes Jonathan Majors, Zazie Beetz, Delroy Lindo, LaKeith Stanfield, Danielle Deadwyler, Edi Gathegi, R.J. Cyler, Damon Wayans Jr., Deon Cole, Regina King, and Idris Elba. Vengeance has never been more fierce.

You can watch The Harder They Fall now, on Netflix.

The Harder They Fall Soundtrack

Jeymes Samuel and Shawn "JAY-Z" Carter co-produced the music for The Harder They Fall, which was published by Roc Nation in collaboration with Netflix. 

JAY-Z, Kid Cudi, Ms. Lauryn Hill, Jadakiss, Conway The Machine, Koffee, Seal, CeeLo Green, Barrington Levy, Samuel and many others are all part of this superb soundtrack. Furthermore, all of the songs on the soundtrack were created by Samuel, who also co-wrote the script and directed The Harder They Fall.

Checkout The Harder They Fall tracklist:

  1. Lightnin’ With The Blam Blams (Skit)” by Edi Gathegi & R.J. Cyler
  2. The Harder They Fall” by Koffee
  3. “Guns Go Bang” by Kid Cudi & Jay-Z
  4. Better Than Gold” by Barrington Levy
  5. Black Woman” by Fatoumata Diawara & Ms. Lauryn Hill
  6. Wednesday’s Child” by Alice Smith
  7. Blackskin Mile” by CeeLo Green
  8. Ain’t No Better Love” by Seal
  9. We Ain’t No Nincompoop (Skit)” by LaKeith Stanfield & Regina King
  10. King Kong Riddim [feat. BackRoad Gee]” by JAY-Z, Jadakiss, & Conway The Machine
  11. We Go Harder” by Laura Mvula & Mayra Andrade
  12. “Is The Devil Dead? (Skit)” by Zazie Beetz & Jonathan Majors
  13. No Turning Around” by Jeymes Samuel
  14. Three And Thirty Years” by Pretty Yende
  15. Let’s start (live)” by Fela Anikulapo Kuti and Ginger Baker

Who is CYBR?

CYBR is the most popular music, digital art, and entertainment Multiverse. CYBR exists to help culture producers reinvent methods to interact with their worldwide following by building aesthetically pleasing virtual worlds and multiplayer gamified experiences. 

CYBR pushes the envelope of mixed-reality (WebXR) technology and spatial audio to its limits while making these experiences available to everyone via a simple online link—meaning there’s no need for an app, VR headset, or a game console. The goal of CYBR is to make the Multiverse more democratic.

Did you like this article?
Thumbs Up
Thumbs Down