Examining the 2022 UEFA Champions League Draw

2022 ucl draw mobile
Lukas Schulze - UEFA / Contributor

All 32 clubs are set for this season's UEFA Champions League draw, and on Thursday, the eight groups were revealed.

Pot 1 consisted of Real Madrid, Eintracht Frankfurt, Man City, AC Milan, Bayern Munich, PSG, Porto, and Ajax.

Pot 2 featured Liverpool, Chelsea, Barcelona, Juventus, Atletico, Sevilla, RB Leipzig and Tottenham.

[ MORE: American Men to Watch at US Open ]

Then, Pot 3 saw Dortmund, FC Salzburg, Shakhtar, Inter, Napoli, Benfica, Sporting CP and Bayer Leverkusen.

The draw concluded with Pot 4 consisting of Rangers, Dinamo Zagreb, Marseille, Copenhagen, Brugge, Celtic, Viktoria Plzen, and Maccabi Haifa.

Last season's champions Real Madrid are placed in Group F, while Barcelona will compete out of Group C.

The most difficult group appears to be Group C, which will feature Bayern Munich, Barcelona, Inter Milan, and Viktoria Plzeň!

For American fans, at least 10 U.S. Men's National Team players will be competing in this season's Champions League.

That includes Chelsea's Christian Pulisic, as well as the pairing of James Sands and Malik Tillman on Rangers.

GettyImages 1417773696 e1661429009165
Andre Weening/BSR Agency/Getty Images

For the Scottish side, it marks their return to UCL football for the first time since 2010.

Karim Benzema took home UEFA Player of the Year honors after guiding Real on their incredible title run.

Meanwhile, Madrid manager Carlo Ancelotti was named UEFA Coach of the Year.

Below, we take a look at all 32 teams selected in the 2022 UEFA Champions League draw.

Pot 1

Real Madrid

Eintracht Frankfurt

Manchester City

AC Milan

Bayern Munich

Paris Saint-Germain



Pot 2





Atletico Madrid


RB Leipzig


Pot 3

Borussia Dortmund

Red Bull Salzburg

Shakhtar Donetsk

Inter Milan



Sporting CP

Bayer Leverkusen

Pot 4


Dinamo Zagreb



Club Brugge


Viktoria Plzen

Maccabi Haifa

Group A: Ajax, Liverpool, Napoli, Rangers

Group B: Porto, Atletico Madrid, Leverkusen, Club Brugge

Group C: Bayern, Barcelona, Inter, Plzeň

Group D: Frankfurt, Spurs, Sporting, Marseille

Group E: Milan, Chelsea, Salzburg, Dinamo Zagreb

Group F: Real Madrid, Leipzig, Shakhtar, Celtic

Group G: Man City, Sevilla, Dortmund, Copenhagen

Group H: PSG, Juventus, Benfica, Maccabi Haifa

Did you like this article?
Thumbs Up
Thumbs Down