NBA Most Improved Player 2023? Predictions and Past Winners

Media 1 BD820A62 C755 41C9 9A6B DA5791EE5E76
(Loveleen Kaur / Getty Images)

Who is going to win the 2023 NBA Most Improved Player? Before I jump in to that, let's talk about the history of the award.

The NBA is a league full of exceptional talent. Today the league has more significant stars than ever before, and it seems as though that number continues to grow. Sometimes it takes certain players a little more time to get their feet under them, and others simply just take a bigger step than expected.


Since 1985, the NBA has awarded the Most Improved Player award to the player who has shown the most growth over the course of the season compared to that of last season. Here is a look at this years MIP favorites and who else has won the award historically.

When Is The NBA Most Improved Player Announced?

Who Will Win The Most Improved Player for 2023?

NBA Most Improved Player Winners

1.) 2022: Ja Morant - Memphis Grizzlies

2.) 2021: Julius Randle - New York Knicks

3.) 2020: Brandon Ingram - New Orleans Pelicans

4.) 2019: Pascal Siakam - Toronto Raptors

5.) 2018: Victor Oladipo - Indiana Pacers

6.) 2017: Giannis Antetokounmpo - Milwaukee Bucks

7.) 2016: CJ McCollum - Portland Trail Blazers

8.) 2015: Jimmy Butler - Chicago Bulls

9.) 2014: Goran Dragic - Phoenix Suns

10.) 2013: Paul George - Indiana Pacers

Did you like this article?
Thumbs Up
Thumbs Down